Skip to content
English
  • There are no suggestions because the search field is empty.

Org Chart - User Management


Important: 

  • Only Admins in the organization can add or remove users and boxes on the Org Chart. The Org Chart is a live document — all changes are saved automatically. Back up your information by generating a printout before making any changes.
  • Only Admins in the organization can add boxes, make changes, and/or remove boxes and users. 

Adding Users to a box on the Org Chart

  1. Click Org Chart in the top menu bar (or People if the People Tools are enabled, followed by clicking Org Chart).
  2. Click into a box.
  3. In the right-side panel, click the word Employees or the plus button.
  4. Search for a user's name or use the checkbox. Multiple users can be included in one box.
  5. If adding a new user, type the new user's name and click Create user. The Add user dialog will appear.
    • Make admin: Select this option to assign account admin permissions to the user.
    • On leadership team: Designates the user as a leadership team member for organisational display purposes.
    • People Tools only: This option appears only if the People Tools feature is enabled. Select it to give the user access only to the People Tools portion of Bloom Growth, to complete their Quarterly 1:1. See People Tools for additional information.
    • Meetings: Use the Meetings section to add the user to one or more meetings.
    • Important — Placeholder users: If adding a placeholder, leave the email address field blank. Select the Placeholder user checkbox and click Save. Placeholders can be converted to fully registered users later by entering an email address. See User Management: Add Users for additional information.
  6. Enter an email address and click Save.
  7. The user has been added to the Org Chart. Users who will log in must be sent an invitation from the Manage Organization section — see User Management: Add Users for further details.

Removing users from the Org Chart

  1. Click Org Chart in the top menu bar (or People if the People Tools are enabled, followed by clicking Org Chart).
  2. Click into a box.
  3. In the right-side panel, uncheck the user.

Note: Removing a user from the Org Chart does not automatically remove them from the account or any scheduled meetings. To fully remove a user, go to the Manage Organization section.